Scooby Do

What would Scooby Do?

Picture of the moment
PICTURE OF THE MOMENT

 

As I was heading to my home inspection this morning, I saw a bumper sticker on the car in front of me that said, “What would Scooby Do?”

That reminded me that today in 1866, the SPCA was founded in New York City by philanthropist Henry Bergh. While he was in Russia in 1863, he had witnessed work horses being horribly beaten by their peasant owners. In June 1865, he visited the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, based in London, and became determined to have such an organization in America.

By the time of Bergh’s death in 1888, 37 of the 38 American states had passed anti-cruelty laws.

Here, I think, is Scooby Do, from a previous home inspection a couple of years ago:

Scooby Do

 

Scooby Do

 

This post approved byThis post approved by Zoey the Cool Cat

2 thoughts on “What would Scooby Do?

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.