Park bench

Sit Stay Heal

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Out & About San Diego

 

I see benches everywhere but no one sitting on them. Even at the bus stops, people won’t sit on the benches, for some reason preferring to stand.

1 – Wagon benchWagon bench

 

2 – Old Town San Diego benchWagon bench

 

3 – Back yard benchBack yard seating

 

4 – Park bench at SeaWorld San DiegoPark bench

 

5 – Tijuana River Estuary benchPark bench

 

6 – Park bench on Catalina IslandPark bench

 

7 – Park bench at the San Diego Zoo’s Safari ParkPark bench

 

8 – Bench at San Diego Botanic GardenPark bench and light pole

 

9 – Bench at San Diego Botanic GardenPark bench

 

10 – Park bench on Catalina IslandPark bench and trash can

 

11 – Bench at Cuyamaca Water Conservation GardenPark bench

 

12 – Bus stop bench at 70th Street StationBus stop bench

 

13 – Hotel bench near the San Diego Convention CenterHotel bench

 

Maybe my next set of bench pictures will require a tripod and camera remote control, to be titled “Self portraits on benches.” Or something like that.

 

This post approved byThis post approved by Zoey the Cool Cat

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

6 thoughts on “Sit Stay Heal

  1. Judy kriehn

    Unless I’m walking somewhere, I take full advantage of seating opportunities.
    The bench(es) you’ve not photographed but are ALWAYS in use are the ones in courthouse hallways when a jury pool is waiting to be called inside. There are NEVER enough places to sit…

    Like

    Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      I think I’ve been fortunate that the only time I was called to jury duty was when I was a senior at Texas A&M. Conflict with classes got me out of that. Since then, no one wants me. 😦

      Like

      Reply
  2. wannabephotographer87

    I love these photos! I’ve always wanted to take pictures of empty benches like that, but here in Oregon, everyone is sitting and enjoying the views! AHAHA! I never get a chance to take any of empty ones, we are all lazy here and like to sit lol!

    Like

    Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.