Open house on Santa Catalina Island

You have to imagine the price tag, too

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Picture of the moment
PICTURE OF THE MOMENT

 

Since my other half and I both are in real estate (he’s a Realtor and I’m a home inspector), we can’t resist going to open houses, even when we’re far away from home.

When we were over on Santa Catalina Island for my birthday back in march, we went to an open house mainly because we wanted to know how much a view home on Santa Catalina Island went for and what it looked like inside. Of course, every home on the Island has a view.

The house was listed at $3.2 million:

Open house on Santa Catalina Island

 

As a home inspector, I can tell you that the home was old and outdated, and had a lot of deferred maintenance. However, it did have several pretty good views, such as this one from the dining room:

Open house on Santa Catalina Island

 

Here are two pictures of Avalon Harbor with an arrow pointing to the open house:

Avalon Harbor on Santa Catalina Island

 

Avalon Harbor on Santa Catalina Island

 

Notice all the houses that are higher up? Imagine the view that they had. Of course, you have to imagine the price tag, too. 🙂

 

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County? I can highly recommend
James Frimmer, Realtor with Century 21 Award, DRE #01458572

If you’re just looking for a home inspector,
I can highly recommend Russel Ray; that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

1 thought on “You have to imagine the price tag, too

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.