Bird-lover and bird's paradise

A bird’s paradise

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Picture of the moment
PICTURE OF THE MOMENT

 

It’s fun to go out birding with experienced birders because they know where to go to give the rest of us an opportunity to see forty or fifty species in just a couple of hours.

When I was out with the San Diego Beginning Birders in Tecolote Canyon, we stopped at a house bordering the canyon that was obviously a bird’s paradise, not to mention a birder’s paradise:

Bird-lover and bird's paradise

 

See how many bird doohickeys you can find in that picture, not including the overgrown natural vegetation. How many birds can you find? We were there for about thirty minutes and saw eleven different species stop by.

Stupid me was looking in trees instead of at houses…. 🙂

 

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County? I can highly recommend
James Frimmer, Realtor with Century 21 Award, DRE #01458572

If you’re just looking for a home inspector,
I can highly recommend Russel Ray; that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

4 thoughts on “A bird’s paradise

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.