Dead tree

Liven up your dead tree

Picture of the moment
PICTURE OF THE MOMENT

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

As a home inspector by trade, I get to visit all types of homes in all types of neighborhoods. Obviously it’s fun to inspect a home with 15,000 square feet, indoor pool, outdoor pool, movie theatre, game room, indoor skating rink, tennis courts, basketball court…. well, you get the picture. However, I think I have the most fun going to the boondocks because I just never know what I will find.

Across the street from a house I inspected recently were a couple of dead trees in the front yard. They looked like this:

Dead tree

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Dead tree

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I know removing dead trees is expensive but somehow I think having them carved into yard art is even more expensive. I do like what they did, though, especially the two young bears climbing the tree to get to that bee hive and all the delicious honey inside.

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend
James Frimmer, Realtor
Century 21 Award, DRE #01458572

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

21 thoughts on “Liven up your dead tree

  1. lscotthoughts

    I’ve seen this type of art in vacation places and have always loved it. However, you’re right, it does seem more expensive, but who knows? They look great and much better than a dead tree!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Freedomborn

    Wow Russel, I want the bears and Zoey, how much would the cost be do you think to have them shipped to Aussie Land and yes I go camping on the Internet too but it’s because of a genetic defect catching up with me, but still thankfully I go places and see things like Tree bears that I never would have had the time to do if fit or should I say made the time to do…. there is a blessing in everything.

    Thanks, great photos – Christian Love from us both – Anne.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      I quit traveling after 9/11 as did many people, so the terrorists did have a significant effect on my life even though I and my friends were not directly affected. 2001 is when I seriously took up the Internet to do and see things that I otherwise would not unless I was watching a documentary or something.

      Like

      Reply
  3. wsj2day

    well, i’ve spent an enjoyable morn in your environmenet and found it – as always – stimulating and agreeable!! some of the spots along the way were thought provoking and others just dang cute as a bug in a rug (whatever that means) i did leave a tip: 15% i believe is proper, if not oops!! thank mi amigo hasta

    Like

    Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.