The Gear Cats

Cats

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I am having just way too much phone with Photoshop today.

Since I did away with television/cable/satellite TV, I have more time to listen to music and do fun things.

So today you get two Caturday posts.

Here is my new band, the Gear Cats:

The Gear Cats

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I am a little concerned about my band mates. Two are sleeping on the job, two look totally disinterested, one is angry, and the other one is sticking her tongue out at me. Should I be concerned about our future and a multimillion dollar recording contract?

Take three and a half minutes out of your day and enjoy the following video, “The Mean Kitty Song.” The cat looks like Zoey the Cool Cat, but I promise you it’s not her and that’s not me singing and dancing!

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend
James Frimmer, Realtor
Century 21 Award, BRE #01458572

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

15 thoughts on “The Gear Cats

        1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

          If you want to watch something specific, you can watch at YouTube (Jim does All In The Family on YouTube), Hulu, Netflix, Blockbuster, etc. A lot of stuff is free, especially reruns of stuff that is off air now, so if we’re watching reruns, why pay? Live sports costs, but even if we watch 10 live sporting events and pay for them, we’ve still saved $70 a month over cable!

          Like

          Reply
            1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

              Uh-oh…………lol

              I have an extra computer that I use for backup purposes and I’m going to hook it up to our big television so that we can watch things on it. I like to multitask when the TV is on, so I don’t want to be using my two main computers for televisions.

              Like

              Reply
  1. avian101

    Great video! I love cats but they have never been terrible, just loving type.
    Thanks Russ for camping on my blog, you should do it more often since you’ve done away with TV. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      I used to go by everyone’s blogs about once every 14-17 days. Then I got hit with virus, malware, and just all sorts of mean and nasty people hacking through all my firewalls and anti-virus software. I lost two computers to them and then still had to fight them for another three months. That was an ongoing process from July 13 to October 27. I haven’t been attacked ately, so maybe they have finally give up on me. I hope so. In valuing my time at $100/hour, I estimate that the lost hardware and software, and my time, cost me about $143,000 over the last 3½ months.

      During those 3½ months, though, I got so far behind that I never will catch up. I don’t know what to do other than to keep calm and carry on.

      Like

      Reply
      1. avian101

        I’m sorry that happened Russ, It happened to me only once, years ago but that was when I had PC OS I use only Mac OS and never had any problems.since then.
        Well, I guess you’ll have to work more to recover your financial decline. It’s been a while already that I shut off all my computer system including modems, routers, aux.drives etc. when I go to sleep. 🙂

        Like

        Reply
        1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

          All my stuff gets shut off, too. I’ve been doing that since I was a Novell CNE back in the 1990s. Anytime you’re connecting to the Internet, though, you’re at risk, even with Mac’s. Two decades ago no one cared about Mac’s because there weren’t enough to make it worthwhile for the bad people. Now there are.

          Like

          Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.