Look for me in a shelter somewhere!

Picture of the Moment

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

My trip to the deep boondocks was exciting. Here’s where I went:

Desert View Tower

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

That’s the Desert View Tower. It’s about 75 miles due east of downtown San Diego.

Location of Desert View Tower

View Larger Map

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

The view of the desert from the tower is breathtaking. Although today was a little hazy, I think I got some good enough pictures to show you, but that will be tomorrow, along with the history of this roadside attraction.

What I wanted to show you this evening, along with the picture of the tower, is a picture of the Sorry We’re Closed! sign that hangs on the gate to the Tower. The gate was open today, of course, but read the sign. The reasons why sometimes they are closed are funny.

Sometimes we're closed

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I’m thinking that if the temperature is above 120° or the winds are howling over 100 mph, look for me in a shelter somewhere! I guarantee you I won’t be driving around in my car visiting tourist attractions!

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend James Frimmer, Realtor, CDPE
CA BRE #0145857201 HomeSmartDiamondSmall copy 2

02 HomeSmartRWnameOnly2 copy

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

4 thoughts on “Look for me in a shelter somewhere!

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.