It’s the longest I’ve ever seen!

Out & About

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

The other day I went looking for murals on the sides of buildings.

I was looking for the longest one, and I remembered one near the SeaWorld exit along Interstate 5.

I headed over there and look what I found:

San Diego mural

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Click on the picture to see it at a size of 3929 pixels long. I used Photoshop’s Photomerge function to stitch together nine pictures to create the long panorama.

How long is the mural? you might ask. Well, conveniently, someone had parked that RV there. Google tells me that the average length of an RV is 25-40 feet. I think 25 feet is too short for that RV so I’m going to say 30 feet. I think seven or eight could park there, indicating a mural length of about 210 feet or so. Of course, since my shoes are size 12, I could just have walked it off!

Location:

Mural location

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Need a unique gift?
Consider Photographic Art!photographic art logoVisit Russel Ray Photos.

►►►►◄◄◄◄

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend James Frimmer, Realtor, CDPE
CA BRE #0145857201 HomeSmartDiamondSmall copy 2

02 HomeSmartRWnameOnly2 copy

►►►►◄◄◄◄

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!Real Estate Solutions

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

6 thoughts on “It’s the longest I’ve ever seen!

    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      Funny you should ask that. After I graduated from high school in May 1973, two friends and I went on a driving tour of the United States west of the Mississippi River. Even though it was summer, we got snowed on in Yellowstone and then again in eastern Washington. I ran around making Sasquatch footprints in the snow with my big feet………remember, I was 18……….lol

      Like

      Reply
      1. laurie27wsmith

        That is strange Russel, by chance you didn’t have a beard and long hair? Heck I’d do it at 62, let the kid run free. 🙂 Too funny.

        Like

        Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.