Today is World Sleep Day!

Did you know?

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Today is World Sleep Day. I mentioned that to Zoey the Cool cat:

World Sleep Day

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

World Sleep Day is an annual event organized by the World Sleep Day Committee of the World Association of Sleep Medicine and held on the Friday of the second full week of March. The first World Sleep Day was in 2008.

Its purpose is to celebrate the benefits of good and healthy sleep (isn’t all sleep good and healthy?) and to draw attention to the burden of sleep problems and their medicine, education, and social aspects; and to promote sleep disorders prevention and management.

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

This post approved by Zoey the Cool Cat

Need a unique gift?
Consider Photographic Art!photograhic art taking pictures making art

Visit Russel Ray Photos.

Visit Photographic Art by Russel Ray Photos at Fine Art America.

►►►►◄◄◄◄

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend James Frimmer, Realtor, CDPE
CA BRE #0145857201 HomeSmartDiamondSmall copy 2

02 HomeSmartRWnameOnly2 copy

►►►►◄◄◄◄

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!

Real Estate Solutions by Russel Ray

9 thoughts on “Today is World Sleep Day!

  1. Mags Corner

    Oh, no!! I had no idea, here I could have been trying to sleep all day had I known. lol Think I will go see if I can grab a cat nap before the day is completely gone. Hugs

    Like

    Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.