Not wasted time

Did you know?

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

As with most high school teenagers, when I was that age I also wanted to go out with my friends. Most of my friends had cars; I did not. I got my first car when I was 22.

My wise old grandmother, having adopted a juvenile delinquent named Russel, was leery of me having too much freedom, especially with other teenagers in the range of 16-18 years old. Thus, I rarely got to go out whenever I simply asked, “May I go out with Jim/Mark/Lynda/[insert name]?”

However, if I was going to study, I almost always got to go. So I learned that if I really, really wanted to go somewhere, all I had to do was say, “I’m going to the A&I library to study.” “What time will you be home?” was the response.

Sometimes, I actually went to the Texas A&I University library, and that’s when I discovered Bartlett’s Quotations. I was addicted to it . Still am.

One of the things I like to do with my pictures is dream up quotations to attach to them, such as this one:

Time wasted sleeping is not wasted time

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Please thank Zoey the Cool Cat for her invaluable help here. She’s sleeping, but I’ll pass your thanks along to her when she wakes up.

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

Need a unique gift?
Consider Photographic Art!photograhic art taking pictures making art

Visit Russel Ray Photos.

Visit Photographic Art by Russel Ray Photos at Fine Art America.

►►►►◄◄◄◄

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend James Frimmer, Realtor, CDPE
CA BRE #0145857201 HomeSmartDiamondSmall copy 2

02 HomeSmartRWnameOnly2 copy

►►►►◄◄◄◄

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!

Real Estate Solutions by Russel Ray

1 thought on “Not wasted time

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.