I finally learned its name!

Picture of the Moment

San Diego State University is just a mile down the road from me.

I often ride my bike to campus and then ride around campus, or I’ll walk down the hill from my house to the 70th Street trolley station and take the San Diego Trolley over to SDSU.

Either way, a ride or walk around the SDSU campus invariably provides many picture opportunities.

Following are two Photographic Art of Hepner Hall, the iconic building on the campus that appears in anything and everything about the university. I never knew its name, even after 21 years in San Diego, until Julian and I were uploading pictures to our galleries at Fine Art America.

Hepner Hall on the campus of San Diego State University

Hepner Hall on the campus of San Diego State University

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

See San Diego State University on Google Maps

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

This post approved by Zoey the Cool Cat

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Need a unique gift?photograhic art taking pictures making art

Visit Russel Ray Photos.

Visit Photographic Art by Russel Ray Photos at Fine Art America.

►►►►◄◄◄◄

Looking for real estate services in San Diego County?
I can highly recommend James Frimmer, Realtor, CDPE
CA BRE #0145857201 HomeSmartDiamondSmall copy 2

02 HomeSmartRWnameOnly2 copy

►►►►◄◄◄◄

If you’re looking for a home inspector,
I recommend Russel Ray — that’s me!

Real Estate Solutions by Russel Ray

8 thoughts on “I finally learned its name!

      1. viewpacific

        I found this on Wikipedia : One of the original buildings on the SDSU campus, originally Hepner Hall was the Arts and Letters Building. It was renamed in 1976 in honor of Walter R. Hepner, President of the university from 1935 to 1952.

        Like

        Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.