I want no part of it!

video logo

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Yesterday was the third consecutive day of rain.

Rain, rain, and rain.

This is NOT the San Diego that I’ve come to know and love….

Suddenly, Zoey the Cool Cat started pawing at the window:

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

No more than a minute later, this happened:

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Hail in San Diego? Huh? It doesn’t even rain in San Diego in March, much less hail. If this is Climate Change, aka Global Warming, I want no part of it!

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

Need a unique gift?
Anniversary? Birthday? Graduation? Marriage?
Choose Photographic Art by Russel Ray Photos at Fine Art America.

Photographic Art logo

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I'm Zoey the Cool Cat, and I approve this post

19 thoughts on “I want no part of it!

  1. Karen B

    Was Zoey chasing the raindrops? Or is she about to become a tv star as the first cat who can predict unusual weather patterns?
    I can not imagine what it must be like to live in a place where, normally, it could be guaranteed that there would be no rain for a month. Here in England, it can not ever be assumed that the weather will remain dry for a day. It must surely affect our outlook and our mood. And yet, we are stoical ( supposedly) and whistle a little tune as it pours!
    I hope your weather gets back to normal soon and if not, then make sure you share more action shots of the gorgeous Zoey.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      She did the same thing on Easter Sunday, April 4, 2010, just minutes before the 7.2 earthquake in Baja California, about 60 miles east of me. I felt it here for about 20 seconds. I think I’m going to have to start paying more attention to her antics…………..LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      I came to San Diego on April 27, 1993. On April 30, I had come up from the beach to watch the news, weather, and sports. The weatherman announced that San Diego had been rainless for 90 consecutive days. I thought to myself, “I could live here.” And…………here I am! That 1993 rainless period lasted for 183 days.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Russel Ray Photos Post author

      Climate Change. “Global Warming” is an out of date term because it confuses too many Republicans, especially when it snows and hails in historically warm places.

      Before we know it, San Diego will be like International Falls, Minnesota, and vice versa. When that happens, I’ll be moving to Minnesota!………LOL

      Like

      Reply

Let your words flow

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.